Barbara and James H. Baxter and Dr. Richard L. Baxter Endowed Scholarship for Communication

To qualify for the scholarship, a recipient must meet the following:

A. Recipient(s) must be a full-time student pursuing a degree in Communications
B. Applicants must have a minimum 3.0 GPA
C. Scholarship is renewable if a 3.0 minimum GPA is maintained. The scholarship may be renewed up to a maximum of eight semesters for an incoming freshman only. All other classifications may receive the scholarship for the remaining semesters required to complete a four-year degree.
D. Applicants must submit a written essay expressing their understanding and appreciation for the First Amendment of the US Constitution.

The University of Louisiana Monroe Scholarship Office will award the scholarship based upon the recommendations of the Communications Department Scholarship Committee.

College of Arts, Education and Sciences, Foundation Scholarships, Communication