Anna Meyer Endowment Trust Fund

The scholarship has been named the Anna Meyer Endowment Trust Fund established by the officers and trustees of the Anna R. Meyer Charities in honor and in memory of Anna Meyer. The purpose is to provide scholarships for deserving students.

To qualify for the scholarship, a student must meet the following:

A. Recipient(s) must be a resident of Ouachita Parish.

B. Donor’s intent is to assist students who have a financial need as evidenced by the Student Aid Report (SAR) received by the university after the FAFSA process is complete each year and who might otherwise be unable to attend college without this scholarship. Students who are eligible for federal educational grants which do not have to be repaid, such as Federal Pell Grants, are not eligible for this scholarship, absent very extenuating circumstances. The Admissions Office shall have the latitude to make such a decision keeping in mind the original intent of this donation.

C. Recipient(s) may be a full-time or part-time student pursuing their first undergraduate degree and must meet university standards for acceptance in the University of Louisiana at Monroe.

D. Scholarship is renewable if a 2.5 GPA is maintained. The scholarship may be renewed up to a maximum of eight semesters for an incoming freshman only. All other classifications may receive the scholarship for the remaining semesters required to complete a four-year degree.

Senior, Undergraduate Students, Foundation Scholarships, General (All Majors Eligible)