Francis Wadsworth Science Fund Scholarship

The scholarship shall be named the Francis Wadsworth Science Fund, established originally as the Francis T. and Marion S. Wadsworth Endowment by family and friends in honor and in memory of Dr. Wadsworth. During his lifetime, Dr. Wadsworth donated much of his time and expertise in support of education. Dr. Wadsworth had a great deal to contribute and his quiet manner shared his abilities freely with the community. The purpose is to provide scholarships for deserving science majors.

To qualify for the scholarship, a student must meet the following:
1. Recipient(s) may be a full-time or part-time student pursuing a degree in Biology, Atmospheric Science or Pre-Pharmacy.
2. Recipient(s) must meet university standards for acceptance in the University of Louisiana at Monroe. As an incoming freshman, recipient(s) must have a 2.5 cumulative GPA in high school. A university student must have a 2.5 cumulative GPA in college courses.
3. Scholarship is renewable if a 2.5 GPA is maintained. The scholarship may be renewed up to a maximum of eight semesters for an incoming freshman only. All other classifications may receive the scholarship for the remaining semesters required to complete a four year degree.

SELECTION OF RECIPIENT: The College of Arts & Sciences Scholarship Committee will send recommended recipient(s) name(s) to the University of Louisiana at Monroe Scholarship Committee for final selection(s). The name of recipient(s) shall be forwarded to the Scholarship Office as soon as selection is made.

College of Arts, Education and Sciences, Undergraduate Students, College of Pharmacy, Foundation Scholarships, Pharmacy